Content Marketing Funnel – case study

Everybody who once in their life took an economics class heard about the funnel- whether it’s the marketing or sales funnel, the purpose is the same. It’s a visual representation of the customers path on its way to making an order or conversion. In this digital age of ads and banners, a new type of funnel appeared- the content marketing funnel.


Why is content marketing so important?

It’s simple – it connects you with your audience. Content marketing is a way to create a message and keep the conversation going. In a world full of ads, content marketing helps you differentiate yourself from other companies. If a customer connects with your story, he will come back and remember your company. It’s an efficient way of creating a brand.

In this article we will talk about the 4 stages of the content marketing funnel, using our own project with Hederavita as an example.


The Content Marketing Funnel

The usual Marketing Funnel consists of three stages:

  • Awareness : People are aware of the brand and its products and services.
  • Consideration : People think about buying and the use of its products.
  • Conversion : People actually buy the product.
The Content Marketing funnel has a fourth step where you engage with the customer after the purchase. Continue reading to learn about the stages through our project with Hederavita.


The first stage: Brand Awareness

The goal is for the customer to get to know your company and the products and services you offer. To do that it is important for you to know what kind of needs your clients have, in which your company can be helpful. For example, Hederavita is a company with natural skin beauty products. It is important that the customers are aware that the products are for :

  • babies – skin care range for sensitive skin
  • teenagers – acne treatments
  • and adults – anti wrinkle treatments.

How do they, as a company, accomplish that? With blog posts about their products. After researching what terms people with skin problems search, they write blog posts about how to treat them with their products. Also in the blog post: a description of the product and suggestion what other products can be used. Blog posts are perfect for this stage of the Content Marketing funnel.


Content Marketing Funnel

You can take it a step further and create videos, like how-tos or even webinars. The goal is to make a connection and create positive emotions that will connect the customer with the brand.


The second stage: Consideration

After a visitor gets to know your company, he/she thinks about the products you offer. They have questions like:

  • Will it be useful for them?
  • Will it be a waste of money?
  • Will it work?
Your job is to offer content that answers these questions. How? By creating case studies, step by step guides, infographics, demo videos. In this stage of the Content Marketing funnel your customers should learn about using the product before purchasing it. Hederavita does it with product descriptions on how and when they should be used:


Content Marketing Funnel



The third stage: the conversion / purchase

The third stage in the Content Marketing Funnel consist of the decision: to buy or not to buy? The customer is usually on the verge of buying or leaving your website. The key is to convince them to buy. How? With:

  • Testimonials
  • Reviews
  • Value descriptions.
Hederavita does it with the help of Instagram. By regularly posting product reviews and before and after pictures, the customer can see the results and empathise with other customers. Social media plays a big role in this stage because it gives you the option to connect with your customer. Furthermore it gives your customer the option to connect with each other.


Content Marketing Funnel

The last stage: retention

In the last stage the goal is to turn a customer into a loyal customer. It is way easier to that than to find new customers. How do you do it? By keeping them satisfied and reminding them about your products. A way to do that is :
  • customer service which includes responding to comments
  • insider how to information
  • Newsletter campaigns
  • Follow up thank you messages
Once again Hederavita uses instagram to do it with posting thank you messages and insider how to:


Content Marketing Funnel

Conclusion

The Content Marketing funnel helps you stand out, deliver your message and connect with your customer. Simply put yourself in the shoes of your customer and think about all the information you would need from a brand before making a purchase. Then, create your content marketing strategy and start reaching your customers, in every stage of the funnel. If you need help in creating content for your funnel, feel free to contact us!
Share

Subscribe to our newsletter

Content Marketing Funnel – case study

Jeder, der einmal in seinem Leben einen Wirtschaftkurs besucht hat, hat vom Funnel, oder auch Trichter genannt, gehört – ob es sich um den Marketing- oder den Verkaufsfunnel handelt, der Zweck ist derselbe. Es ist eine visuelle Darstellung des Kunden auf dem Weg zu einer Bestellung oder Konversion. In diesem digitalen Zeitalter von Anzeigen und Bannern erschien ein neuer Funneltyp – der Content Marketing Funnel.

Warum ist Content Marketing so wichtig? Es ist ganz einfach – es verbindet Sie mit Ihrem Publikum. Content Marketing gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, eine Nachricht zu erstellen und die Konversation in Gang zu halten. In einer Welt voller Anzeigen hilft Ihnen Content Marketing sich von anderen Unternehmen abzuheben. Wenn sich ein Kunde mit Ihrer Geschichte verbindet, wird er zurückkommen und sich an Ihre Firma erinnern. Es ist eine effiziente Art, eine Marke zu schaffen.

In diesem Artikel werden wir über die 4 Stufen des Content Marketing Funnel sprechen und das Projekt Hederavita als Beispiel verwenden.

Der Content Marketing Funnel

Der übliche Marketing Funnel besteht aus drei Phasen:

  • Markenbewusstsein: Die Menschen sind sich der Marke und ihrer Produkte und Dienstleistungen bewusst.
  • Überlegung: Die Leute denken über den Kauf und die Verwendung Ihrer Produkte nach.
  • Konversion / Kauf: Leute kaufen tatsächlich das Produkt.

Der Content Marketing Funnel hat einen vierten Schritt, in dem Sie nach dem Kauf mit dem Kunden interagieren. Lesen Sie weiter, um mehr über die Etappen durch unser Projekt mit Hederavita zu erfahren.

Der erste Schritt: Markenbewusstsein

Hier ist das Ziel, dass der Kunde Ihr Unternehmen und die von Ihnen angebotenen Produkte und Dienstleistungen kennen lernt. Um dies zu tun, ist es wichtig die Bedürfnisse der Kunden zu kennen, in denen Ihr Unternehmen hilfreich sein kann.

Zum Beispiel ist Hederavita eine Firma mit natürlichen Schönheitsprodukten. Es ist wichtig, dass die Kunden wissen, dass die Produkte für:

  • Babys – Pflegeserie für empfindliche Haut
  • Jugendliche – Akne Behandlungen
  • und Erwachsene – Anti-Falten-Behandlungen.

Wie schaffen sie das als Unternehmen? Mit Blogposts über ihre Produkte. Nach der Analyse, welche Begriffe Menschen mit Hautproblemen suchen, schreiben sie Blogposts darüber, wie man sie mit ihren Produkten behandelt. Zudem sollte im Blogpost eine Beschreibung des Produkts sein und ein Vorschlag welche anderen Produkte verwendet werden können. Blogposts sind perfekt für diese Phase des Content Marketing Funnels.

Sie können einen Schritt weitergehen und Videos oder Webinare erstellen. Das Ziel ist es, eine Verbindung herzustellen und positive Emotionen zu erzeugen, die den Kunden mit der Marke verbinden.

Die zweite Stufe: Überlegung

Nachdem ein Besucher Ihre Firma kennengelernt hat, denkt er / sie an die von Ihnen angebotenen Produkte.

Sie haben Fragen wie:

  • Wird es für sie nützlich sein?
  • Ist es eine Geldverschwendung?
  • Funktioniert es?

Ihre Aufgabe besteht darin, Inhalte anzubieten, die diese Fragen beantworten. Wie? Durch die Erstellung von Fallstudien, Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen, Infografiken und Demo-Videos. In dieser Phase des Content Marketing Funnels sollten Ihre Kunden die Verwendung des Produkts vor dem Kauf erfahren.
Hederavita tätigt dies mit der Produktbeschreibungen.

content marketing funnel

Der dritte Schritt: die Konversion / Kauf

Die dritte Stufe im Content Marketing Funnel besteht aus der Entscheidung: Kaufen oder nicht Kaufen? Der Kunde ist in der Regel kurz davor, Ihr Produkt zu kaufen oder Ihre Webseite zu verlassen. Die Aufgabe ist sie zum Kauf zu überzeugen. Wie?

Mit:

  • Referenzen
  • Bewertungen
  • Beschreibungen

Hederavita macht es mit Hilfe von Instagram. Durch regelmässige Produktbewertungen sowie Vorher-Nachher-Bilder kann der Kunde die Ergebnisse sehen und sich mit anderen Kunden einfühlen.

Social Media spielt in diesem Stadium eine grosse Rolle, da Sie die Möglichkeit haben, mit Ihrem Kunden in Kontakt zu treten. Darüber hinaus bietet es Ihrem Kunden die Möglichkeit, sich miteinander zu verbinden.

content marketing funnel

Der letzte Schritt:  Beibehaltung

In der letzten Phase ist das Ziel, aus einem Kunden einen treuen Kunden zu entwickeln. Das ist viel einfacher als neue Kunden zu finden. Wie tätigen Sie dies? Indem Sie sie zufriedenstellen und an Ihre Produkte erinnern.

Ein Weg, dies zu tätigen ist:

  • Kundenservice, der die Beantwortung von Kommentaren umfasst
  • Insider Informationen
  • Newsletter-Kampagnen
  • Follow-up danke Nachrichten

Erneut verwendet Hederavita Instagram, um mit Dankesbotschaften zu schreiben:

content marketing funnel

 

Fazit

Der Content Marketing Funnel hilft Ihnen dabei, sich zu differenzieren, Ihre Botschaft zu übermitteln und eine Verbindung zu Ihren Kunden herzustellen. Setzen Sie sich einfach in die Lage Ihrer Kunden und denken Sie über alle Informationen nach, die Sie von einer Marke benötigen, bevor Sie einen Kauf tätigen. Erstellen Sie dann Ihre Content-Marketing-Strategie und erreichen Sie Ihre Kunden in jeder Phase des Trichters. Wenn Sie Hilfe beim Erstellen von Inhalten für Ihren Funnel benötigen, kontaktieren Sie uns!

Teilen

Abonniere Unseren Newsletter