network marketing

What is Network Marketing?

  • 6 min read

Rating

What is Network Marketing ?

Network marketing is a type of business model where independent representatives sell goods and services from a company to an end consumer.It’s very popular with people looking for a part-time job, since it requires very little investment from their part. On the other hand, some businesses have adopted this model with great success as well.

Also called multi-level marketing (MLM), the concept of network marketing works in this way:

a company has a product or a service to sell. It finds representatives to sell the product and recruit more representatives to expand the network.

The representatives get a sales commission on every product they sell and on every product the people they’ve recruited sell, too.Network marketing is the distribution of products and services through a network of people, rather than through traditional supply chains.

In simple terms, the philosophy behind it is: instead of spending millions (or billions) of in marketing and advertising their products through main-stream media (television, radio, billboard advertisements, newspapers and magazines etc.) they simply reward people to distribute their products by referral, word of mouth.


Network marketing components

The three major components of network marketing involve prospecting, following up with inquiries from interested parties, and selling the good or service to the prospect.

Represented visually, this marketing systems looks like a pyramid, that’s why this kind of marketing is also called pyramid marketing.There’s one important point to be made here – network marketing is not the same as pyramid schemes you sometimes hear about.

Pyramid schemes are the product of unethical practice carried out by some companies. They  pay representatives only for recruiting other people, instead of focusing on selling the product.

Unfortunately, the nature of network marketing has attracted some individuals who gave the entire model a bad name.

To identify if a company using this model is a legitimate business, take a look at if the company:
  • Has a quality product or service
  • Income is earned off sales of products or services
  • The focus is on sales, not recruitment
A vast majority of MLM companies are legitimate businesses (for example, Tupperware, Avon). However, occasionally you can encounter a deceptive marketing practice.  You can also check out this link to find about many companies that uphold the ethical network marketing standards.

I had to mention these unpleasant schemes as to make sure you understand that networking can be a great way to market a product. It’s just that sometimes the model is abused by some unscrupulous individuals.Network marketing, or multi-level marketing, is one of the fastest-growing business models of the past few decades.

Between 1993 and 2003, total direct selling revenues grew by 7.1% annually, dramatically above the rate of growth of the US economy — and of total retail sales. (according to the DSA)


network marketing



Network marketing benefits

There are several benefits network marketing can bring to a company:
  • No advertising costs. It’s hard for companies who are just starting out to reach their audience with traditional, expensive advertising methods. Since network marketing is based on personal recommendations and word of mouth, there are almost no advertising costs involved.
  • Low staff costs. Since most of the people in the process will be representatives working on sales commission, companies can save a lot of money.
  • Ability to expand quickly. Depending on the product, it’s possible for MLM companies to reach a lot of consumers in a short period of time.
To be successful at network marketing, you need a great marketing team at the core of your business. A number of business fail at this kind of marketing because they think they just need to find a lot of people to promote their product . They don't take into account that most people who they use as representatives are not trained salespeople.

This can often lead to poor results, so it’s important to have a good sales and marketing team to educate all representatives how to properly sell the products or services.This may seem obvious, but a big part of network marketing success is finding people with charisma.

Since they’re most likely not professional salespeople, they at least need to have good communication and interpersonal skills.Also, businesses should try to find people who are excited about their product.

This kind of people will easily become brand ambassadors and spread the word about the company.According to DSA, 20.5 million people were involved in direct selling in the US in 2016, and most of them were involved in network marketing.

Modern companies which utilize network marketing methods usually concentrate on leveraging Internet technologies to increase sales.


Conclusion

Network marketing is a direct selling method in which independent agents serve as distributors of goods and services. They are encouraged to build and manage their own sales force. They do this by recruiting and training other independent agents.

It’s important to understand that network marketing isn’t a get-rich-quick scheme. Success is based on following some very basic yet dynamic principles. This applies to both the company and the representatives working for it.

Individuals can use it to establish a personal income by becoming a part of the marketing network. Companies can use it to promote their products through direct and personal sales process.Contact us today if you need help with network marketing.

Contact us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

Share

Subscribe to our newsletter

Was ist Network Marketing?

network marketing

Was ist Network Marketing?

Network Marketing ist eine Geschäftsmodellart, bei dem unabhängige Vertreter Waren und Dienstleistungen von einem Unternehmen an einen Endverbraucher verkaufen. Es ist sehr beliebt bei Menschen nach einem Teilzeitjob suchen, da es von ihrer Seite sehr wenig Investitionen erfordert. Einige Unternehmen haben dieses Modell mit großem Erfolg angenommen.

Das Konzept des Network-Marketings, auch Multi-Level-Marketing (MLM) genannt, funktioniert auf diese Weise:

Ein Unternehmen hat ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung zu verkaufen; es findet Vertreter die das Produkt für sie verkaufen und rekrutieren Vertreter um ihr Netzwerk zu erweitern.

Die Vertreter erhalten für jedes Produkt, das sie verkaufen, eine Verkaufsprovision und auf jedes Produkt verkaufen auch die von ihnen geworbenen Personen. Network Marketing ist die Distribution von Produkten und Dienstleistungen über ein Netzwerk von Menschen und nicht über traditionelle Lieferketten.

In einfachen Worten, steckt diese Philosophie dahinter: Statt Millionen (oder Milliarden) für Marketing und Werbung für ihre Produkte durch Mainstream-Medien (Fernsehen, Radio, Plakat Werbung, Zeitungen und Zeitschriften, etc.) auszugeben, belohnen sie einfach die Leute die für ihre Produkte durch Überweisung, Mundpropaganda werben.

Die Hauptkomponenten:

Die drei Hauptkomponenten des Network Marketings umfassen die Suche nach potenziellen Kunden, die Nachverfolgung von Anfragen von Interessenten und den Verkauf der Ware oder Dienstleistung an den Interessenten.

Visuell dargestellt sieht dieses Marketingsystem wie eine Pyramide aus, deshalb wird diese Art von Marketing auch als Piramiden Marketing bezeichnet. Es gibt einen wichtigen Punkt hier zu beachten- Network Marketing ist nicht das gleiche wie die Pyramidensysteme, von dnen Sie eventuell gehört haben.

Offensichtlich sind Pyramidensysteme das Produkt von unethischen Praxis von einigen Unternehmen, die Vertreter nur für die Rekrutierung von anderen Menschen, anstatt sich auf den Verkauf des Produktes zu konzentrieren.

Leider hat sich die Art des Network-Marketing einige Personen angezogen, die das gesamte Modell einen schlechten Namen gab. Um herauszufinden ob ein Unternehmen, welches dieses Modell nutzt, ein legitimes Geschäft ist und nicht betrügt, werfen Sie einen Blick darauf, ob das Unternehmen:
  • Ein Qualitätsprodukt oder eine Dienstleistung hat
  • Erträge werden aus dem Verkauf von Produkten oder Dienstleistungen erzielt
  • Der Fokus liegt auf dem Verkauf, nicht auf der Rekrutierung
Eine große Mehrheit der MLM-Unternehmen sind seriöse Unternehmen (zB Tupperware, Avon), aber gelegentlich können Sie eine irreführende Marketing Praxis begegnen. Sie können auch diesen Link besuchen, um über viele Unternehmen zu erfahren, die die ethischen Standards für Network Marketing aufrechterhalten.

Ich musste diese unangenehmen Pläne erwähnen, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie verstehen, dass Networking ein großartiger Weg sein kann, um ein Produkt zu vermarkten – es ist nur so, dass das Modell manchmal von skrupellosen Personen missbraucht wird. Network Marketing oder Multi-Level Marketing ist eines der am schnellsten wachsenden Geschäftsmodelle der letzten Jahrzehnte.

Zwischen 1993 und 2003 wuchsen die gesamten direkten Verkaufserlöse um 7,1% jährlich, dramatisch über der Wachstumsrate der US-Wirtschaft – und des gesamten Einzelhandelsumsatzes. (nach DSA)

network marketing

Network Marketing Vorteile

Es gibt mehrere Vorteile, die Network Marketing einem Unternehmen bringen kann:
  • Keine Werbekosten. Es ist schwer für Unternehmen, die gerade erst anfangen, ihr Publikum mit traditionellen, teuren Werbemethoden zu erreichen. Da Network Marketing auf persönlichen Empfehlungen und Mundpropaganda basiert, fallen fast keine Werbekosten an.
  • Geringe Personalkosten. Da die meisten Leute in diesem Prozess Vertreter sind, die in Verkaufsprovisionen arbeiten, können Unternehmen viel Geld sparen.
  •  Fähigkeit, schnell zu expandieren. Je nach Produkt können MLM-Unternehmen in kurzer Zeit viele Verbraucher erreichen.
Um im Network Marketing erfolgreich zu sein, benötigen Sie ein hervorragendes Marketingteam im Kern Ihres Unternehmens. Eine Reihe von Unternehmen scheitern an dieser Art von Marketing, weil sie denken, dass sie nur eine Menge Leute finden müssen, um ihr Produkt zu promoten – ohne zu berücksichtigen, dass die meisten Leute, die sie als Repräsentanten verwenden, keine ausgebildeten Verkäufer sind.

Dies kann oft zu schlechten Ergebnissen führen. Daher ist es wichtig, ein gutes Verkaufs- und Marketingteam zu haben, das alle Vertreter aufklärt, wie sie die Produkte oder Dienstleistungen richtig verkaufen können. Das mag offensichtlich erscheinen, aber ein großer Teil des Network-Marketing-Erfolgs besteht darin, Menschen mit Charisma zu finden.

Da sie höchstwahrscheinlich keine professionellen Verkäufer sind, müssen sie zumindest über gute Kommunikations- und zwischenmenschliche Fähigkeiten verfügen. Außerdem sollten Unternehmen versuchen, Menschen zu finden, die von ihrem Produkt begeistert sind.

Diese Art von Leuten werden leicht zu Markenbotschaftern um das Wort über das Unternehmen verbreiten. Laut DSA waren 2016 in den USA 20,5 Millionen Menschen im Direktvertrieb tätig, die meisten von ihnen waren im Network Marketing tätig.

Moderne Unternehmen, die Methoden des Network-Marketings einsetzen, konzentrieren sich in der Regel auf die Nutzung von Internet-Technologien, um den Umsatz zu steigern. Dazu gehört, dass jeder Vertreter Zugang zu Webshops erhält, über die er die Produkte oder Dienstleistungen des Unternehmens verkaufen kann.

Fazit

Network Marketing ist ein Direktverkaufsverfahren, bei dem unabhängige Agenten als Händler von Waren und Dienstleistungen dienen und ermutigt werden, ihre eigene Vertriebsmannschaft aufzubauen und zu verwalten, indem sie andere unabhängige Agenten rekrutieren und ausbilden.

Es ist wichtig zu verstehen, dass Network Marketing kein schnelles System ist. Der Erfolg beruht auf der Befolgung einiger sehr einfacher und dennoch dynamischer Prinzipien. Dies gilt sowohl für die Firma als auch für die für sie tätigen Vertreter.

Einzelpersonen können damit ein persönliches Einkommen erzielen, indem sie Teil des Marketing-Netzwerks werden und Unternehmen können es nutzen, um ihre Produkte im direkten und persönlichen Verkaufsprozess zu bewerben. Bei Fragen zum Network Marketing können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.
Teilen

Abonniere Unseren Newsletter